The OctoKing. Part Almost Done!

It’s been a pretty hectic week so far. Lots of good stuff in the works and I have just enough time before work to slap an update up on my blog. I’ve been busy trying to get the colors right on “The Octoking” but for some reason the ships turned out way warmer than they were supposed to be. Here’s a scan of it so far.

The OctoKing - 9x12 acrylic on canvas panel - Almost done.

"The OctoKing" - 9x12" acrylic on canvas panel - Almost done.

I should have the blue linework done a.s.a.p and then I’ll begin something else. I found my little stash of 5″x5″ canvas’s – so I might do a set of something. I’ll keep you up to date with what’s happening more this weekend. Also the gallery is looking more and more like it’s a locked down thing – which is freaking awesome. I’ll have more information for you on that too as soon as I get it. I’ll also take a pic of my work desk in my den. It’s a heaping mess, but it gets the job done.

My beard? Not so itchy.

~ by bdicks on August 22, 2008.

5 Responses to “The OctoKing. Part Almost Done!”

  1. That’s great stuff. đŸ™‚

  2. Oooo I love how he is looking towards the ‘sky’ with the “I SHALL SMITE YOOOOOUUUU!!!”
    Queue the little flicks of spittle and sweat running down his neck in rivulets….

  3. Thanks Kelli & Amanda!
    I hope to have it done soon.
    bdicks.

  4. This is turning out more purple than I originally thought. I like it though.

  5. looks sick B…..where is the next tarot card though slacker.

Leave a Reply

 
