The OctoKing. Part Done!

It’s been a productive weekend to say the least. Just put the finishing touches on “The Octoking” – Which finalizes my submission pieces. Well to be honest, he was done last night. I just was too tired to deal with my scanner. I need to get a bigger one, or paint smaller. Meh. It was fun and I’m starting to get a handle on the line work.

The OctoKing - 9x12 acrylic on canvas panel

"The OctoKing" - 9x12" acrylic on canvas panel

As for what’s next .. I don’t know. I may start working on some Photoshop mocks of the Tarot card set (78 cards of DOOM!), Or just use a random number generator to pick my next painting. Monday is going to be a good day I can feel it. And if it’s not – I have a nice bottle of whiskey and a fine smokeable (cigar) waiting at home to cure any mundane monday ailment.

I also need to get a shopping cart to sell these things. Pretty much anything I make is for sale. So if you see something you like – LET ME KNOW! use the ‘Contact Me’ button on the right, or EMAIL BRANDON HERE

My beard is meh.

~ by bdicks on August 24, 2008.

2 Responses to “The OctoKing. Part Done!”

  1. Selling on etsy.com is cheap-o …… you should look into it!

  2. Just came across your blog. Love your art!

Leave a Reply

 
