Corner of My Eye. Part Done!

Wow, that was quick.

The hardest part was coming up with a name. Really, I had about 10 that I went through before a friend recommended the final one – “Corner of My Eye”. It was a blast to paint – and I’m getting a bit more in sync with the coloring process. I think it’s going to be the beginning of a sequence of pieces that are Dungeons & Dragons themed. Why? Well, in honor of Gary Gygax for one and well – because I always thought the monsters were freaking neat.  And I’m happy to say that I didn’t spill any paint on myself this time – Here is the final version: ‘His eyes are always watching, unless he gets distracted by shiny rocks. Oh a kitty!’

Corner of My Eye - 5x5 Acrylic on Canvas

"Corner of My Eye" - 5"x5" Acrylic on Canvas

Also here’s a watercolor painting I made on Friday when someone basically shouted ‘hey! make me a drawing! A tiger!’ on teamspeak and I kindly obliged. I have a hard time drawing cats, for some reason, and that’s what took the longest. The final watercolor took 20 minutes.

Session Painting - Tiger for Missy - watercolor on 5.5x8.5.

20 minute Session Painting - Tiger - watercolor on 5.5"x8.5".

My goatee wants to sleep. So I shall oblige.

~ by bdicks on September 16, 2008.

2 Responses to “Corner of My Eye. Part Done!”

  1. havent been on the site in a while…digin the new shit dog…fucking love the sucker punch and the new corner of my eye…pretty dope..keep it up…and whats up with the tarot cards..

  2. The tarot cards are on hold for a little bit until I get some more designs done. I’ll let you know though when I start them back up. Thanks again man.

Leave a Reply

 
