LFG: ‘Richard’. Part Four?

This is a mini update. Why? Because I felt like it and I like to support insomnia. It does a brain awesome.

I finished the las of the sanding and I went straight for a base coat of navy. I really didn’t want to bother documenting this minuscule update, but I was .. convinced otherwise. I was really surprised at how well the paint bonded with the resin. I’ve never worked with anything like it before and I must say .. I like it. Ehem.

A little less conversation .. a little more action please!

LFG Richard - Base coat (and better lighting)

LFG 'Richard' - Base coat (and better lighting)

LFG Richard - Base coat (and better lighting)

LFG 'Richard' - Base coat - Nice close up!

LFG Richard - Base coat (and better lighting)

LFG 'Richard' - Base coat - Jedi Mind Trick or Esplody hands?

..

This is actually right on schedule .. imagine that, and with that – *poof*.

My goatee is drooling again.

~ by bdicks on October 28, 2008.

5 Responses to “LFG: ‘Richard’. Part Four?”

  1. dude… this is so badass.

    i love it.

    Keep me posted.

  2. You are getting good at this modeling stuff… you should take a look into legos! Lego’s are these little blocks that snap together.. you can make castles, police stations, and all other types of crazy shtuff!!!!

    but hey what do I know!?

    Keep up the never ending journey man!

  3. Thanks guys, I shall not disappoint you.

  4. wow.. this is awesomely and satisfying my craving for Fwoosh. 🙂 Will keep an eye on updates!

  5. Thank you very much Heather, I should have an update as soon as Sunday.

Leave a Reply

 
