LFG: ‘Richard’. Part Five..?

So has been going at a snails pace. Had a lot of things come up recently that I’m quite happy with and when things start getting finished I can post them here. So here is part 5 of Richard. Base coats and getting ready for the line work pass. I’m actually .. apprehensive to start it because I didn’t plan far enough ahead to bottle of the colors I made.. So I’m just going to have to be super focused .. oh shiny keys! ahem.. So once the detail pass is done .. then RICHARD is complete! Fwooooosh and all!

Listen… do you smell something?

LFG Richard - Color blocked in - crud lighting.

LFG 'Richard' - Color blocked in - odd lighting.

LFG Richard - Color blocked in - crud lighting.

LFG 'Richard' - Color blocked in - odd lighting.

LFG Richard - Color blocked in - crud lighting.

LFG 'Richard' - Close Up!

LFG Richard - Color blocked in - crud lighting.

LFG 'Richard' - Fwoosh! Now with color!

*** Edit ***

After serious deliberation I’ve realized that I goofed. The blue on his tunic is way off, and the red for his hood needs to be darker. Wooo. Not that I wasn’t going to tweak them anyway – but just to save some possible ‘OMFG nub’ things – so to speak. I return you to your regular scheduled blog.

*** Edit ***

And on a side note.. I did nothing for Halloween. No awesome costume, no cool painting. Not that I had truely planned on much, it just makes me sad that I didn’t get excited about it. Friends dressed as Monks, Ninjas, 7ft freaking robot .. and I punked out. Tsk Tsk.

I already have my next painting I’m going to finish lined up after this. Also I’ve been busy with a friends website, some freelance shenanigans and some illustration work. I missed Munky Kings freaking awesome Suckadelic Show due to being forgetful due to lack of sleep.

My goatee doesn’t need roads where we’re going.

~ by bdicks on November 2, 2008.

2 Responses to “LFG: ‘Richard’. Part Five..?”

  1. Other then the slightly-off colors, perfect. 🙂 Looking forward to seeing the finished Dick!

  2. Looking great man. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

 
