I’m back!

This is not an April Fool’s joke.

I am back. After a whirlwind last two months, I have mustered up the resolve to keep my blog current, and to start creating art again. Creating ‘art again’!? It’s been over 2 months since I picked up a pencil and drew something besides a doodle or used photoshop to create something that was just for me. Almost over 3 months since I painted. Those are facts that I do not like. But ones that do like are as follows!

I am no longer unemployed. I moved in the beginning of March to San Jose, California to begin working at Cryptic Studios as their newest User Interface Artist on some big fancy MMO game. You may have heard of it .. it’s Star Trek Online.

Also during the move I discovered that my printer – that worked, then broke, then was fixed, then broke then I fixed again and then really broke has finally been replaced. I’m quite happy to declare that I bought a big-boy printer. An Epson 1400. It’s a pretty swank investment, because now – I can make prints of my larger paintings – Up to 13×19! I’m really happy about that. Because that keeps me from having to involve more people into my D.I.Y production model.

I’m so happy about said printer that I’ve included a shot of it on my desk. Or well .. my desk and it – becuase, as you’ll see – It’s FREAKING HUGE!

My new printer, on my desk in my studio/sleeping quarters.

My new printer, on my desk in my studio.

And on that note, I need to hit the hay. Got a busy day.. What do you say? Sculpt with some clay? Drive to the Bay? Go stab The Fray!? I just may.

– Brandon (my goatee is now just a chin tuff)

~ by bdicks on April 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
